Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-10-01 - 1:34

Back once again

Well, the misanthropy induced by the dastardly theft of our recycling box has been reversed. I guess that somebody just took in the wrong box last week, because when I took out the recycleables tonight, it was sitting there empty for me. A complainer might point out that, since the box has our address on it, our unobservant friend could have actually returned the box to us right away; but when have I ever been labeled a complainer?

I'm just happy that I can scrap my plan to buy a new box and write something offensive enough on it that no-one would want to steal it and use it for themselves.

In other postive news, I changed my plane ticket to match the new date for Bj�rk's concert. Yes, this was the plane ticket that I originally changed to make up for Nick Cave's postponed concert. I wish that I would've known about the delay in the Bj�rk show sooner . . . paying two change fees on one flight is a drag. It'll be the most expensive flight to Toronto ever. For 80 bucks more, I could've kept my original tickets and booked a second trip.

What was that I was saying about not being a complainer? Heh. Actually, I'm content that I have everything worked out. It'll be cool to get together with Richard again.

I'm really looking forward to this week. On Thursday, I'm treating Greg to the Senators' home opener against the Habs. I think that a ticket is decent repayment for driving me to work and to Montreal and for all the meals that I mooched from him when the office wasn't ready and we were working from his apartment. He's even promised to cheer for the Sens, just to bug me. What more could I ask?

Then on Saturday, I fly to Toronto, where I'll spend the weekend chilling with Richard before the Bj�rk concert, which I am very excited for. (Vespertine is among my three favourite CD releases, so far this year.)

The only negative is that I had to turn down Flett's invitation to Thanksgiving dinner. It was fun getting together with him and Jaclyn last Thanksgiving, especially with Angela making a rare visit; but I can't be everywhere.

Also on the subject of concerts, I think that the Rollins show in Rochester may be a spoken word gig. Pollstar now lists the date as Henry Rollins, not Rollins Band; and I don't trust anything on the regrettably redesigned 2.13.61 site. If so, I'll have to consider whether or not to go. I'd probably still be in, but not as a solo trip.

J.

[prev] -330- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]