Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-10-04 - 1:02

Preseason optimism

Work was a little on the long side today, but things turned out well in the end, so I was content. Actually, I should have been able to set up the test that I wanted more quickly, if I had thought my way through it properly in the first place, so it's only fair that I stuck around until I got everything rolling. I'll know what I'm doing the next time, for sure.

Tomorrow is guaranteed to not be an extra long day, since I'll be at the Corel Centre by 7:00. Considering how much hockey I used to watch when I was younger, it's very cool that I'll be catching the Canadiens season opener against the Senators.

I definitely don't follow hockey as closely as I used to, though. When I accepted my first work term in Ottawa in '98, the first thing that I did was check the schedule to find out when the Habs would be around. Seeing that game was one of the two highlights of the term (the other being the Portishead concert).

Since then, I've seen about five more games, and my hockey knowledge has dropped to almost zero, which takes a little lustre off of the experience. Even still, though, I'm certainly looking forward to a Habs victory and a hostile crowd. Hopefully, Greg will enjoy the game, too.

I'm staying busy enough that I've barely thought about the long weekend excursion to Toronto for the Bj�rk concert; but it's a safe bet that I'll be very psyched for the show by Monday night.

Oh, and I've almost convinced myself to hit Montreal next Friday for The Dears. Now I just need to convince someone else to hit the road with me.

J.

[prev] -332- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]