Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-10-06 - 2:52

It's sometimes just like sleeping

What was I saying about being kept busy enough that I don't have time to think about the Bj�rk concert? I've had bad luck when it comes to being busy at work around long weekends. Actually, that statement probably applied more strongly to my old job. In any event, today was certainly long enough, since I went back to work for a few hours after supper.

It's a good thing that I changed my flight to Saturday night, I guess. I still need to do laundry tomorrow and pick out the proper batch of CDs to try to work on Richard. Oh, and I need to wrap up what I was working on tonight. I don't fly out until 7:30, though, so I should have no troubles getting everything ready.

I'm definitely looking forward to relaxing on the weekend, though. And, even though I've been deliberately avoiding reading any reviews, I have no doubts that Bj�rk will put on a stellar performance Monday night. "Something important is about to happen."

Since I returned to my "normal" sleeping patterns, I stopped waking up remembering bizarre dreams like the ones that I mentioned last week. I did end with one odd one, though, in which I was in the stadium as Germany beat England for the next World Cup. Unless Germany has returned to form since last I looked, that's fairly unlikely.

I think that I can trace that bit of subconsciousness to my making it as far as World War II in The Onion's Our Dumb Century book, as well as that ridiculous Shaolin Soccer movie that I ended up watching with Frankie. (The Chinese take a back seat to no-one when it comes to silly movies, from what I can tell.)

I still haven't had any luck figuring out the epic skunk fight dream, though. Ah, the mysteries of life.

Toronto tomorrow . . . If I don't sneak in one more entry before I go, I'll be back on Tuesday.

J.

[prev] -334- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]