Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-10-13 - 1:25

They will respect a man with wings

I'm back on my Anticon kick. I've had the Giga Single on the go lately and I think that I've finally gotten into Sole's Bottle of Humans. Right now, I'm listening to Them. Dose is a poet.

Five Anticon songs that gave me a new belief in hip hop:

  • Alias, "Divine Disappointment"
  • Deep Puddle Dynamics, "The Scarecrow Speaks"
  • Them, "Directions to My Special Place"
  • Sage Francis, "Inherited Scars"
  • Sixtoo, "Sultry"
And that's just off the top of my head, without even mentioning Buck 65. Hip hop for real life moods.

Today was straightforward: work, relaxing at home, listening to some CDs, and playing around on the computer. No major excitement, but no complaints.

J.

[prev] -337- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]