Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-10-16 - 0:47

Wrapped in fox fur

I almost thought that I had gotten too slack for my own good, but it worked out in the end. I went looking for tickets today for Sloan and The Dears and it turned out that tomorrow night's show was sold out and only two tickets were left for Wednesday.

Since there were four of us who were supposed to be going, that made for unfortunate math. However, after checking back half an hour later, two more tickets appeared for sale. Maybe somebody had the tickets reserved online but decided not to buy. However it worked out, it did work out, so I'm happy.

I still haven't decided about trying to catch tomorrow's show, as well. I'm sure if I went down early, I could get my hands on a spare ticket. If The Dears were headlining, I'd have no questions, but since they're only opening, I'm not convinced that it is worth the hassle of a solo trip.

Leaving work early, finding a ticket, dealing with the crowd myself . . . I'm not sure. Hmm . . . I guess that I'm really not rock 'n' roll anymore. Curses, foiled again.

I find that I go in phases with this journal. For a long time now, I've definitely been in strictly recount-my-day mode. I actually prefer it when more abstract thoughts make it onto the page; but I just write whatever comes out. Maybe I just need to be depressed again sometime in my usual midnight-to-two writing time. That's always fun.

No such luck today, though. The Dears are coming up very soon, and that's about all I need to say that things are going well.

J.

[prev] -339- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]