Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-12-20 - 2:26

And how

Everything is staying busy and that state will probably continue until I leave on Sunday. Work has been pared down to more reasonable hours, although it's still busy enough. Between that and going out for supper the last two nights, I haven't made the time to take care of any of the things that I want to do at home.

Last night, I went out to the New Hong Shing with Frank, which was good except for the fact that he was extra gabby with the staff, which dragged out the meal. We needed to get out for a few groceries, anyway, though, so supper fit into the trip.

Tonight was the Christmas celebration with the crew from work. The other three guys brought their wives (well, fianc�e in Greg's case, but close enough). It was cool to hang out with everyone and the food was excellent. Even counting the fact that the waitress spilled a glass of wine on my back, it was still a very enjoyable night out. (It's not as if I was likely to be too stressed out about that one, anyway.)

Two more days of work to go, a day to get everything ready (maybe I'll even do some Christmas shopping), and then I'm heading for home.

J.

[prev] -378- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]