Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-01-08 - 3:01

Two knives

No entry for a few days . . . mainly because I haven't been doing much but sitting around playing Dark Age. Which is fun and all, especially since I've been grouping with Aaron lately; but it doesn't exactly make for gripping reading. I mean, I could write about how some guy fucked me out of the one item that dropped in three hours of play that was useful to me, about five minutes after he saw me give away a better item, because it was of no use to me.

Really, though, I've been trying to use this journal to cultivate the image of music geek, not computer geek; and I'd hate to blow it now. Okay, yes, I am a compuer geek--the CS degree and programming job kinda give that one away--but I don't need to hype it up. That's something that the reader should piece together for him or herself, based on vague comments about work and the general sense of social maladjustment that permeates my writing.

Ehh . . . okay, I'm reaching; but honestly, how much drama can I cook up from three days of playing video games, with a break on Sunday to cook, clean, and do laundry? Exactly. Pretending to be upset about the game is the best that I can do.

Even work is not as explosive as it could be lately, mainly because the boss is so stressed out with another problem that he has no time to yell at me. Which is good, because he already yelled at me enough to get me moving, so it's best for all concerned if he stays out of the way for now. (It's especially best for me.)

Okay . . . I got nothin' here. Ehh, but what're you gonna do?

J.

[prev] -385- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]