Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-01-23 - 2:31

People love Ozzy

People love Ozzy Osbourne. There's no getting around it. Of course, my regular cronies got a kick out of the concept of the Osbournes upcoming TV show. (How could you not laugh at the potential behind that one, though? It's comic gold.) In addition, I received two emails from people I hadn't heard from since November, each of whom mentioned that show. I say it again: people love Ozzy Osbourne.

That fact works out very well, since Ozzy is coming to Ottawa in March! I just found out today that tickets go on sale this Saturday for a March appearance at the Corel Centre. I should be able to line up and get floor seats, which would be a blast.

Concert season is definitely coming around again. February apparently sees the Slayer concert in Hull. Then I have the two Rollins Band shows in Chicago (March 1st and 2nd), Bad Religion in Toronto two weeks after that (on a Saturday), and Ozzy on the following Wednesday. Plus, in April, I'll be seeing Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds in both Toronto and Montreal. Very cool.

I told the boss today that I'm taking off the 1st of March; and I took a look at the cost for a flight, which should be relatively low. I just need to keep an eye out for when the concert tickets go on sale.

Today was a busy one at work. I spent all day trying to determine why a customer couldn't recreate the network test that I had run successfully last week and documented for them. After stepping through everything that they did, rather carefully, it turned out that they were running a different version of the code, which, apparently, just doesn't work.

Hmm . . . I'm going out of my way to be detail-free again on the topic of work. Suffice it to say that it was surprising that this particular portion of the code didn't work, since the whole code was put together for only this job. And other signs made it look like it should work. And it took me the whole day to come to the right conclusion. At least I had an answer when I was done, though. Bleh.

J.

[prev] -393- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]