Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-03-01 - 1:03

Rock on, Chicago

Wow, time went quickly. I first mentioned the Rollins concert plans in December and now tomorrow is the first of two shows.

I'm psyched! I'm also ready for a break, after a very busy stretch at work. The boss' trip to Japan really made me put a push on at the office. I was definitely in the mood for winding down by the end of the night. It was satisfying to get everything wrapped up, though. Even with the slight increase in stress, the past week or two were a good break from the usual routine.

As for Chicago, I'm essentially good to go. The camera is charged; and I got the Mach 3 out for a fresh head shave. (I'm especially clean shaven, since I got bored with the goatee last weekend and got rid of it, too.) I just need to stuff a couple changes of clothes in my bag, along with a book or two, and I'm good to go. Frankie has even offered to give me a lift to the airport tomorrow.

I listened to Do It tonight for inspiration. For me, a highlight of the album comes in the middle of the Holland session. If you turn the volume up loud enough and pay attention, you can hear one guy screaming "More muscle, moooore mussscle!" in between two songs. (The accent only adds to the aural intensity.)

The Friday and Saturday concerts are being recorded for a live album and video. Oh yes, that's right--if I play my cards right, I could be "More Muscle 2002."

That'll always be the dream.

Gasoline for breakfast,
Napalm for lunch . . .

I'll be back on Sunday with tales of rock and roll glory.

J.

[prev] -412- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]