Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-03-04 - 3:14

Animal inside

The Chicago trip was a blast. Catching Rollins Band again (twice!) was everything that I was hoping for.

In previous excursions, I brought steady rain to L.A. (they reported it on the news as if it was a disaster) and a torrential downpour to Philadelphia (it had been a nice walk in the park). Checking the forecast before I left for Chicago, what did I see? A winter storm warning, naturally.

I must say, though, that with the temperatures hovering a few degrees on one side or the other of freezing, the giant flakes looked pretty damned nice falling on the city.

I have more to recount; but I'm way to tired to write it tonight. I did manage to kick out a concert review, combining both shows into one recap. I'm quite happy with this review, actually. As usual, the review is posted on Jambalaya, specifically here, and on the Tomes, specifically here. Checka-check it out, if you like.

I'll recap the rest of my Chicago experience tomorrow (although it was mainly built around the concerts) and I'll have some more informal impressions of the shows.

J.

[prev] -413- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]