Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-03-30 - 2:33

Lisa, it's your birthday

After Tuesday's long day at work, the rest of the shortened week passed fairly easily. Wednesday, something else came up at work as soon as I started, so I ended up being busy all day. It is a rare Wednesday in which I'm so busy that I don't even think to read The Onion. Fortunately, though, it wasn't anything that had me staying late. If anything, I probably left early.

Thursday was a fairly slack, enjoyable day. It was also Aaron's birthday, although we didn't end up doing much of anything to celebrate. Loralei was working at night and Nick had class, so we couldn't get the full squad together. I guess that it is just as well that I jumped the gun two weeks ago and went with the Ozzy ticket as an advance birthday gift.

The birthday focus continued as today was not only a much appreciated day off, it was also Greg's birthday. Six of us hit the Lone Star for supper; and I'm still stuffed. It was one of the rare nights in which I am able to hammer down on dessert after steak--it's past 2:00 AM and I'm still feeling full.

Mmm . . . Lone Star steak . . .

That was a fun time, for sure. Greg is probably the most easy-going, upbeat person I know; and tonight he was in an even better mood than usual.

I'm heading over to Greg's place tomorrow, since the usual Sunday gathering was bumped to Saturday this week. I'm looking forward to that, as always.

And that still leaves me Sunday to devote to a criminally-neglected interest of mine: sleeping in. (See--who says that I don't have a plan?)

J.

[prev] -429- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]