Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-03-27 - 1:43

Train keeps a-rolling

It was one of those burn-out days at work, as I didn't take off until about somewhere close to 10:00. Getting home past ten, after stumbing through the snow, leaves me rather zonked. I have to say, though, that it was fun work. And at least it's a short week, with Friday off.

Today's very good news was that the tentative Fishbone concert date has been confirmed. The 'Bone touches down at Zaphod's on April 24. We'll see who wants to come along for that one. Aaron is definitely in--actually, he was the one who first mentioned to me that Fishbone might be on the way.

I'm still half-tempted to take a trip to Halifax the weekend before that and catch Fishbone at the Marquee. I could also theoretically squeeze in another show if I started my Toronto trip a little early the weekend after that (I'm catching Nick Cave there on the Sunday), since Fishbone is playing on Friday. I probably won't make that one, though. Making that schedule would require more effort; and I already have at least two other possible plans for that night.

After such a long day at work, it's difficult to have anything too monumental to relate. I came home, ate, and found out that the John Wayne Army have guitar tabs on their web site. Trying to play "100 Teardrops" was enough excitement for my night.

J.

[prev] -428- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]