Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-05-13 - 2:03

Tell your children not to walk my way

I said that I'd hope for the Leafs tonight, just for Mother's Day; so it's good that they won. Well, it's good for that reason and also because I want Ottawa and Toronto to keep beating the hell out of each other before they play Montreal. (Which I still believe will happen, even after this afternoon's ugly game.)

Hmm . . . even with justification, it still feels dirty hoping for the Leafs; so I'll hope that they get crushed next game.

Not too much was on the go this weekend. The one notable event was deciding my Smokin' Grooves/Area Two travel plans. It'll be a New York trip with Aaron for the August long weekend; and we got pretty solid seats for both concerts.

Apparently, DJ Shadow is only playing the first four dates of the tour, so we won't be seeing him. Actually, I think that Nick made up his mind not to go when he heard that Shadow wasn't going to be there. As long as I get to see J5 and The Roots, though, I'll be happy.

As I say, not a lot is happening lately; but at least I have a few concert plans in the works again.

J.

[prev] -457- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]