Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-08-12 - 1:51

I want summer's sad songs behind me

Well, the bad news is that Jackass: The Movie, which I had though was coming out this month, is, in fact, not being released until October. The good news? The cast list now includes . . . Henry Rollins. I must confess, I am curious.

This weekend was spent at the cottage again. Time seemed to go by even more quickly on this trip, although I still got in for a few good swims and I got to start fires, which is about all that it takes to make me content. (I am rather uncomplicated.) It was mostly the same crew as last trip, except that Bill and Jen didn't make it and Don brought along Cherryl.

That was the first time that I met her. She had the right things to say about music, so that's enough to earn a high opinion from me, for what that's worth. (I said something about "uncomplicated," didn't I?)

I've been fairly mellow since I got back, lazing around the house. (Actually, that is probably an understatement, but it's a deliberate one, so I'll leave it at that.) I did finally write my Area2 review, which is located at the usual sites: on my home page and on the Tomes.

(I really do intend to touch up my site a bit one of these days; but I wouldn't place any bets on such activity happening soon.)

Speaking of concert reviews, The Dears web site now correctly links to all three of my Dears reviews, which makes me happy. Now I just need a fourth show to write about and I'll be even happier.

Time to sleep, I guess, since it's back to work tomorrow and I really should be well rested, in case of additional screaming matches with the boss. Heheh.

J.

[prev] -504- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]