Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-08-16 - 1:24

Accessorize

Hey, I seem to have broken the streak of excessive sleeping, which, until now, had marked my week.

I even managed to fire off a concert review for the Smokin' Grooves show (only a week and a half after the fact). If you read my journal, you already got the gist of it (it's not my most exciting review); but you can still check it out at the usual locales: on my site or on the Tomes.

Everything has been rather standard lately. Work is busy enough; but I haven't put in any late days this week, which is always a bonus.

I had Greg and Kelly over for supper tonight, by which I mean Kelly brought and prepared the food. I'm not sure how that works; but far be it from me to mess with the system. Okay, I did barbecue the chicken; but it's hard to pretend that that was effort.

I'm looking forward to staying put for a weekend, which will be a first since I got the house. Hopefully, I'll get out to buy some things. I've almost finished putting away what few things I have, so it's time to buy more.

This week's most notable improvement? Peeling the Mickey Mouse wallpaper strip and stickers away from my computer room. I no longer have Minnie staring at me as I type.

Well . . . okay . . . this room does still have the curtains with stars and moons on them; but that's not so bad, right? Right?

At any rate, it's time to call it a night and drift off to sleep while pondering the relative financial merits of monkeys and underwear.

J.

[prev] -506- [next]

[View or add comments (2)]