Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-08-24 - 0:47

Enduring the lack of duct tape

My recent sleep patterns are poor, even by my standards. Oddly enough, though, it's not from my usual late nights. Instead, I keep waking up at least an hour before my alarm goes off, yet I'm still practically unable to get out of bed when I eventually need to. I think that I'm just not with it lately.

Work was tiring this week. Wednesday, I came home with a headache that only got worse. On Thursday, Greg flew to Boston to meet a customer, so I wasn't sure if he would be able to come back for tomorrow's Tool concert.

Actually, since then, we've been working on a similar set-up here, trying to come up with answers on our end. As of this morning, not only was that problem not fixed, but another potential customer, whom I've been helping with an evaluation testbed, had new problems.

That was very disheartening and stressful, since I thought that we had fixed everything for him; and the fact that I wasn't in my usual mood to view things optimistically didn't help. Trying to pinpoint problems over the phone and email is a pain, even when dealing with someone very capable, as (thankfully) was the case this time.

By the afternoon, Greg's set-up was working, although I still thought that I wouldn't be able to solve the other problem. As it turned out, it took a while, but Dr. J and I got it working in the end. That was a big relief, at the end of a tiring day. Yet again, it's the case that if a sale is made, it will be because we kick ass, which was, more or less, the customer feedback.

Now that all of that is out of the way, I can relax and get ready for Tool tomorrow. That should be a lot of fun. I'm really looking forward to being on the floor for that one, after being seated for the Montreal concert. Five of us are going, so I should even have a couple of targets for slamming around. Heh.

Something else that I noticed, while I was poking around for news on the Mute site, is that Neubauten has a new site. That's interesting, since they're offering a deal in which for thirty-five bucks, you become a registered supporter and get to watch streaming video of them recording the new album, as well as obtain a special copy of the disc when it is finally completed, and other goodies. I'll have to checka-check it out.

J.

[prev] -509- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]