Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-08-25 - 1:30

To feel, to breathe, to know I'm alive

Tool was awesome; but, of course, I live for that kind of shit. The experience was definitely much superior to the Montreal show. Having floor seats would have been enough to produce a much better night; but I also think that the band played a better set. The format was similar to that of the previous show; but it wasn't an identical concert.

It's getting more difficult to keep up with the kids, though. Unlike my post-concert assessment of many previous shows, I certainly can't claim that no-one in the crowd outworked me tonight. On the other hand, I did pace myself well enough to stay strong for the whole set; and I saw some of the others falling to the side. And I did mix it up quite well for the more intense periods.

Speaking of which, I think that my T-shirt quadrupled its initial weight, due to sweat absorbtion. Rehydration is a blessing.

Oh, and I didn't even mention Tomahawk yet, who put on a fascinating performance. Ehh, I'll recap the concert in detail soon enough.

All in all, it was perhaps an even better time than I had been expecting. It was cool getting together with Greg, Kelly, Bill, and Jen, even if I did promptly leave them for the mosh. Each of them also seemed to enjoy this show more than the Montreal one, so I think everyone went home happy.

I can at least vouch for the fact that I had a blast. Now I just need to commit to at least one of my tentative future concert plans, so I can have something else to anticipate.

J.

[prev] -510- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]