Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-10-04 - 3:45

Hiatus

Well, it took me longer than I thought; but I am now ready to fly out of here tomorrow. Clothes, CDs, books, and camera are packed. I even managed to fit everything in one bag. (Okay, I cheated a little, since I have Greg taking my suit in his car. If not for his wedding, though, I wouldn't need the suit; so it's only fair.)

It looks like the plan is to stay in Halifax until Friday, then head to Fredericton for a few days before coming back on Monday. Sometime Tuesday I'll have a flight to Phoenix, where I'll be for another week.

The trip home should be lots of fun. It's always good to see the family again; Cat Power should be a great show; and it'll be kick-ass to see Greg and Kelly get married, given the fact that they themselves are chock full of kick-assosity.

In all likelihood, I won't be writing while I'm away. Try as best you can to struggle through without me.

In the meantime, your homework assignment is to pick up Buck 65's CDs, which Warner is releasing on Tuesday (they're putting out his back catalogue, as well as Square).

Be well.

J.

[prev] -526- [next]

[View or add comments (2)]