Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-10-22 - 22:55

Cactaur

By tomorrow night, I'll be back in my house, which has been a rare treat this month. I'm very much looking forward to being home again.

I'd say that all went very well with work this past week. I got along great with the people who we were meeting; and I'd be happy to deal with them again. I think that I accomplished all that I had been supposed to do when I volunteered to tag along to Phoenix.

Today, we wrapped up a bit earlier, so, as I had been hoping, I had time to go to Papago Park. I got my share of walking in today, for sure. I really enjoyed checking out the Desert Botanical Garden. I finished off the remaining space that I had on my camera. (I'm fond of the cacti.)

Oh, and while I didn't find a great opportunity to capture it on camera, tonight had another cool looking sunset. For the most part, all that I had been looking for on this trip was somewhere new to run around and play and a chance to check out different scenery. The latter definitely did not disappoint; the desert was well worth seeing.

Tomorrow will be another fairly long day of travel. I'll see if Customs is as fun as ever. On the way here, I got the same agent as the boss did; and the guy tried to get me by lying about what Dr. J had said, to see if I would blindly agree. (A valiant effort, but unsuccessful.) The best part of that was the fact that Dr. J had insisted that I'd have no problems, since I was "one of the white oppressors." Heheheh.

We'll see how it goes this time.

J.

[prev] -532- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]