Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-10-31 - 1:17

Raising hell

Given the fact that I'll be attending a hip hop show on Friday (Atmosphere and others, including Sixtoo), it would be wrong of me to fail to acknowledge the news that Jam Master Jay was killed. Very sketchy.

I had been planning to write an entry explaining that the worst headline that I had seen in quite some time was, "Crazy Town New Album Influenced By Fugazi," since that is (of course) an impossibility, an absurdity, and a mockery of all that is good and holy. However, I'll have to relegate that foolishness to second place.

This week has been less hectic at work, although still mildly annoying. On Monday, I was still feeling rather burnt out, and today I was mildly ill; so I've been less than fully effective. At least Greg is back in town, though, so the workday is more entertaining.

As usual, I'll be employing my system of shopping for Hallowe'en candy on Hallowe'en itself. Procrastination pays dividends, since the best bargains can be found about an hour before the treats are due to be handed out. Admittedly, selection dwindles; but I'm sure that everyone loves ketchup chips, right?

Ehh . . . if any kids don't like it, I'll bury them in the foot-deep pile of leaves that is currently occupying my front yard. (And that current sea of leaves is the result of only one of the two trees baring its branches. Once the other tree let go, the bodies would never be found.)

J.

[prev] -535- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]