Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-03-22 - 2:23 a.m.

Best April ever

I think that my April concert plans are expanding. I'll probably be picking up a pass to the Juno Fest, since it includes Buck playing at Zaphod's on the 4th.

I already have tickets for The Dears opening slot on the 7th and the Dirty Three on the 8th.

Although I really enjoy DJ Vadim's Art of Listening CD, I had been planning to skip his stop at Babylon, since I wasn't sure if it would be my kind of live experience. However, after reading about the tour, I'm probably in for that one too, which is on the 11th.

The 15th is the much-anticipated Yo La Tengo concert.

New to the mix is a possible trip to see a Jurassic 5 club show, likely the Montreal gig on the 22nd.

Finally, the 24th is the Buck 65/Julie Doiron performance at the NAC.

Whew. If I confirm all of the maybes, that adds up to seven concerts in three weeks. Sweet! So yeah, I told the boss today that I wasn't up for any travelling in April. Heh.

J.

[prev] -587- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]