Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-05-11 - 2:17

Cities left

Another delayed entry. Let's see. Work went decently well--not quite the slack week that I was expecting, but not too bad, either.

I got together with Laurie on Wednesday for yet more CD shopping, before dropping back to my place for supper and a movie. Good times. Bonus marks were awarded for a demonstrated appreciation of the fine art of the nap.

Thursday, I went over to see Kelly, on the theory that she might be bored with Gregamus out of town. Well . . . and I'm rarely one to turn down free supper. I ended up staying over there to watch the Canucks complete their collapse. (A Ducks-Wild semi-final: nutty.)

Today's warm weather got me out in the backyard, doing a little work on the garden. Just weeding and cleaning up, mind you; I leave the thinking jobs to the design team (Loralei). Well, okay, I leave her a good portion of the grunt work, too; but let's not get technical.

Flett brought his guitar over this afternoon, so we got to have a little jam. Much fun. That led into steak supper, with Aaron and Loralei also joining in. All in all, it was a rather fine Guitar-B-Q, I must say--certainly the tastiest steak of the season, so far.

It's great to have summer rolling in again. I won't complain too strongly about a day like today.

I noticed that The Dears have a rather odd schedule for their headlining tour. I'm sure that they could have found a more efficient route across the country. It could work out for me, though, as I'm debating on seeing them multiple times on this tour.

The June 13 date in Ottawa is a certainty; but they're also in Montreal on the last Saturday of this month and in Halifax on June 6. Montreal is always an easy trip; and in theory, I could fly home for the weekend and catch the Friday date at the Marquee.

Oddly enough, the tour even includes Charlottetown on June 7th. I don't think that I have a couch to sleep on in that town, these days. I'm not sure how lively that crowd would be, either.

I suspect that I'll add at least one of the Montreal or Halifax shows to my plans.

J.

[prev] -609- [next]

[View or add comments (3)]