Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-05-06 - 1:46

With something to say

To squelch any notions that I'm a slacker, I hasten to point out that I did actually write a Yo La Tengo review. Now I just have three more recaps to jot down while the shows are still (sort of) semi-fresh in my mind.

(I think that I did a decent job with the Yo La one, even if it was three weeks after the fact, although I did cheat and pull a chunk of it from an email that I wrote the morning after the concert.)

Little else is on the go. Dr. J and Greg are away, so it's super-quiet at the office for the time being. I'll even refrain from commenting too much about Jamal thinking that he could call me up on Sunday night and get precise directions for navigating Los Angeles, a city that I was in once . . . two years ago. (And I don't even drive.) Heheh. Yeah, the boss is nutty.

J.

[prev] -608- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]