Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-06-10 - 2:24

Two-six

'Twas not a bad birthday: low-key, but enjoyable. Laurie was unfortunately still feeling ill, as she has been to varying degrees over the past week, so she couldn't join the festivities. Alas. Flett was also occupied with the ongoing saga of work craziness. (As long as he makes it to The Dears show on Friday night, though, I won't hold it against him. Heh.)

So, as it was, Greg, Kelly, Aaron, Loralei, and I were off to the Chu Shing again, staying true to the birthday tradition. Lemon chicken, General Tao's chicken, curry beef, scallops in black pepper sauce, stir fried veggies . . . booya. My stomach still feels stuffed seven hours later, which is the sign of a good birthday meal.

Between tonight's feast and Saturday's trip to the Japanese Village--excellent sushi, plus the shrimp that I was able to scavenge from Laurie's plate--I have no culinary complaints, of late.

We wrapped up supper in time for people to catch Game 7 of the finals. The Devils came through, as per my prediction. Good stuff.

J.

[prev] -618- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]