Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-05-05 - 13:46:49

What do you want the Internet to be?

E-commerce sucks. I connected to the admission.com web site and was waiting at noon to buy my Chilis/STP/Fishbone tickets. I clicked to buy my 8 tickets and it showed floor seats. I clicked "Next" and it came up with an error message. I immediately tried again and went through the same drill. Floor seats again, then nothing.

Next try: the 100 level. This time I got to enter my payment information, so all seemed well . . . but it couldn't get any farther. No message, no anything. The next two tries returned 200 level seats and died, as well. (The phone line, of course, was busy.) Finally, I got my eight tickets: Section 218, Row D. Very disappointing, considering that I could have had floor seats, if the site hadn't fucked up.

Ah well. At least we're going. Maybe I'll trade up from a scalper when I get there. In any event, I will get to see the Chilis and Fishbone.

J.

[prev] -10- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]