Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-05-23 - 16:00:05

If you hear any noise

It was a good end to the long weekend. Aaron and I played a little Unreal Tournament together Sunday afternoon. Now I'm thinking that I should really have my own computer, just for the online gaming. All four of us battling would be sweet. I think that I'll wait to see if I get a computer from work; and, if not, I'll just buy one myself.

Speaking of "all four of us," Colin made it in on Sunday evening. It sounds like he had a cool time on his vacation. It was definitely good to see him again (and Jaclyn, too, since she came by later that night). We were a bit slow at getting things together that night; so we put off the barbecue until yesterday.

Jaclyn stayed over for that and Frank showed up as well, making it a reunion of last summer's crew, with Nikolai added to the mix. Very fun. Tina, a friend of Aaron's, came over after supper, in time to witness our fireworks show. Although contemplating the combination of Frankie and explosives was enough to make more than one man cringe, things went off smoothly. We didn't ignite anything crazy; but it was something to do and I had fun.

All in all, it was a nice laid-back long weekend, getting everyone together for some steaks and games and tunes. I really enjoyed it. Oh, and speaking of tunes, Colin moved Aaron's old stereo into his room, so I snagged Colin's blaster for my room. Now we're wired for sound in every bedroom and the living room. (If you hear any noise, it's just me and the boys.)

J.

P.S. On an unrelated note, I like the way that the new co-op in another department at work smiles at me . . . but anyway :)

[prev] -19- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]