Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-05-25 - 13:51:14

Blowing smoke

Some concert plans are coming together and it looks like I'll be making a couple of trips to Toronto. First off, Nashville Pussy opens for Mot�rhead at the end of June. I saw NP last summer at Barrymore's in Ottawa and they played an excellent show. The band was hilariously over the top, with alcohol flying around the stage, the bassist breathing fire, and a total rawk feel. Afterwards, though, guitarist Ruyter Suys sat on the stage for fifteen minutes chatting with the crowd, totally down to earth. That was really cool.

The second concert is one that was rumoured to be hitting T.O., then seemingly cancelled, and is now back on again: the Up In Smoke tour, with Dr. Dre, Eminem, Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, and more. That show would definitely be a blast. (As a side note, the new Eminem CD is excellent. He's still funny; but he didn't give in and go totally clownish, which I had feared he might. It's a great listen from start to finish.) I think that Mandeep is backing out of attending that show, but I imagine that Aaron will want to go.

Hopefully, I'll soon have tickets for both concerts and all will be good.

Oh yeah, I also got bored yesterday and got rid of most of the goatee, leaving what I am jokingly referring to as my tribute to Metallica. (The first thing Greg said to me this morning was that I have a Jason Newsted thing going on.) Now all I need to do is dye it red :)

J.

[prev] -20- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]