Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-05-27 - 22:06:34

And Dr. Dre said . . .

I hooked off work yesterday for a while to bus it to the nearest Ticketmaster outlet in time for the 11:05 Up In Smoke sale. Tickets definitely went fast for this show; and Ottawa sales were delayed five minutes from Toronto sales. I had mine at 11:06 and I ended up in the 300 level. I think that they'll still be decent seats, though . . . they're about 150 feet from the stage.

I picket up four tickets. Aaron was in (as expected), and so are Sophie and (probably) Colin. That'll definitely be a blast. Dre, Snoop, Ice Cube, and Eminem will be a different concert experience for me; and it's one that I'm looking forward to, for sure.

Jaclyn came over to see Colin last night and the three of us ate at Pizza Hut and played some N64 Tetris. Everybody else is out today, so I've just been playing some Gran Turismo 2 (which I was last playing when Liam was here) and listening to some CDs.

Oh yeah, the other good news is that the Devils won last night, fulfilling my prediction. Unfortunately, the Mooseheads lost today, ending Halifax's run at the Memorial Cup. Ah well.

[prev] -21- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]