Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-07-20 - 10:41

Let's save Tony Orlando's house

Things are going well lately. Yesterday was pretty slack, mainly consisting of work and listening to CDs: Crime and the City Solution, The Gun Club, Yo La Tengo, the Dirty Three, Lois . . . good music. I'm also optimistic that summer may yet arrive. Last year I whined that it was too hot (which it was); but a few hot days here and there would be nice.

I'm also really happy that Kimmy and I are talking again. There was never a conscious effort to stop--it just worked out that way--but everything seems to be okay again.

I'm getting lazy, since Greg isn't picking me up in the mornings this week. Despite going to bed early last night, I still didn't make it in to work until 10:00 today. That actually worked out well, though, since I was at the house to pay the COD on my latest shipment of CDs. (Usually, I end up having to pick them up at the post office.) I snagged an old Alice Cooper disc (Muscle of Love, not really one of his best) and a Violent Femmes CD that I had never heard of (Rock, an Australian import).

I'm still on the hunt for one of the Femmes most acclaimed CDs, Hallowed Ground, which features the haunting "Country Death Song." If anyone knows where I can order this CD online, let me know.

That's about it for now. Hopefully, we'll have a better turnout for today's soccer game. In the meantime, I should get some work done.

J.

[prev] -53- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]