Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-07-22 - 16:01

You got no style, Dutch

So, my parents made it to Ottawa last night. It was cool to see them again. I got to show off my new speakers (my father was suitably impressed). We went out for supper last night; and they came by for a little bit today. Ottawa was not their prime vacation destination, though. They just stopped in on their way through. At least I got in a game of Mario Kart with the old man.

I finally got around to spiffying up the Diaryland template that I use. I've linked to a few other diaries that I read: In Further News (which I've been reading for a long time) and two others on Diaryland. I actually read a couple of other journals on a regular basis; but that list will do for now. I've now returned the link to Cnnlly, which I had planned on doing for a little while now.

I also linked to my home page (Jambalaya) and the Tomes of Knowledge, which is a page that was created so some friends could post news: music reviews, computer news, web stuff, general junk. (Unsurprisingly, the bulk of my contribution falls under the Music tag.) Unfortunately, almost all of the former contributors have ceased posting; although I'm still trying to keep it going. Hopefully, I'll add some content to Jambalaya soon, too.

J.

[prev] -55- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]