Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-08-01 - 0:13

F�tter mein ego

On Sunday, Colin and I listened to some Einst�rzende Neubauten and discussed how crazy it would be to see these guys on tour. Today I checked their web site and found out that they're touring North America . . . right now! The last remaining dates are two stops in New York: Tuesday and Wednesday.

I would so love to go; but I don't know if I'll be able to swing a trip to New York on such short notice. I feel like the Beastie Boys/Rage bill was postponed just to clear room for me to see this gig. I'll find out what it would cost to fly and see if I can pull it off. I have some doubts, though. I wish I could have had a little more notice.

(Think, Homer, think. Think-think-think.)

Apart from that news, which has me frantically trying to reach a decision, not a lot else is new. I probably could've gotten more done at work today; but nobody's perfect. I know what has to be done within the next two weeks and I intend to finish the job, so that's that. Every day doesn't require an equal effort.

I continue to hammer away at Jambalaya. I added a Links section today, consisting of most of the journals that I read and some other interesting sites.

I also recently added site meters to both Jambalaya and this site. Since I added an image map that has to be loaded, I've had the ability to track access to this site. I hadn't been checking, but when I did yesterday, I noticed some interesting hits (one each from Japan, Germany, and Hawaii). That was kinda weird.

I'm under no illusions that very many people are checking these pages out; but curiosity got the better of me, so I added the meters. I think I'm getting into the web again, in a way that I haven't been since my days of talking to Kim on IRC.

Okay, that's the scoop. Tomorrow will be my EN decision. It's looking tough; but we'll see how it goes.

J.

[prev] -61- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]