Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-11-10 - 0:22

Chief Gates is in a real uproar

I looked like a rooster
That was drowned and raised again

Hmmm . . . at the rate that my dye is fading, it won't be too long before I have a head of pink hair . . . coooool (heheh). I should've had someone take a picture of me under Aaron's black light while the dye was fresh; my hair really glowed.

So, what is on the go these days? Mostly work. Wednesday, we stayed late again, when we discovered a bug in the middle of what was supposed to be routine testing. After three hours, I figured out what the problem was; and we were able to push through the change that we were supposed to be making.

Then today, I fixed the newly discovered problem. I'm feeling good about that, because it definitely had the potential to screw things up; and if I hadn't fixed it today, it would've shipped like that.

Today was also Pete's going-away lunch. Yeah, we lost another good man. It's kind of a downer to think of how many high quality people have left the group in the past year. And I definitely anticipate more changes; but I'll talk about that another day. We'll see how it all shakes down.

Between the late nights at work and my total inability to move in the morning, I haven't had enough time to get up to much lately. Man, I've never felt so lethargic in the mornings as I have this week. Once upon a time, I used to be at work by 8:30 at the latest, every day. Now it's almost unusual for me to even be out of bed by then.

Even after trying to go to bed early, it took me forever to fall asleep. And when I did wake up this morning, it was in the middle of a very bizarre dream. I guess I was in a weird mood or something. Usually, I'd only get like this if I had something big on my mind; but it's not as if I'm stressing out over anything lately. Odd.

Speaking of mornings, I had to scrap my plan to take tomorrow off (maybe I'll try Monday); so I should go to bed nowish, in the hopes that I'll actually be able to get vertical at a reasonable hour.

Adios,
J.

[prev] -127- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]