Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-11-14 - 1:01

Needs more dog

Okay, a quick entry before sleep.

After I posted my entry this morning, I found out that Aaron took the day off, too. If I had known that, I probably wouldn't have stayed home; but oh well. It turned out to be a good thing, though, because I got called to go in to work around 3:00.

That would've been hard to manage if I had needed to stay to let the gas company guy in; but as it was, it was no big deal. I took a quick taxi in and I was back out in about an hour. Hit it and quit it, baby!

I didn't mind going in; but I wouldn't let the guys at work give me any grief. "Gimme a break, I have no hot water, I didn't shower, this is what I look like!" Heheheh. It's just fortunate that I didn't happen to be wearing my Nashville Pussy T-shirt, which I always save for non-work days.

As a bonus, going to work forced me to get some exercise, since I walked home. Oh, I should've had my camera with me--on the way back I saw the largest V-formation of birds that I've ever seen. Very cool.

The wildlife advantages of Nepean over Lewis Lake: groundhogs, squirrels, and geese. (Well, I wouldn't call geese an advantage, per se, considering that they seem to own the area where I work; but you know what I meant.) But here I don't get to hear the loons at night, so Lewis Lake wins that one.

I guess that there isn't too much else to report. We have hot water and a working washing machine again, so life is good.

Well, I suppose that there is something that I could've mentioned earlier about the weekend. Well, um . . . hmm . . . oh, just check out the pictures of Maneesh dying the dog red!

(So, 4 out of 6 mammals in the townhouse have dyed hair now; and Maneesh is punk enough without it.)

J.

[prev] -130- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]