Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-11-16 - 0:53

Upstairs, downstairs

Okay, after a few hours of playing around, I have now moved all my web page content from Aaron's machine to mine. (Everything that isn't hosted on Diaryland, I mean.)

And the end result . . . ideally, nothing, other than the fact that you can now get at my home page from a box upstairs instead of a box in the basement. As long as I haven't left any dangling links lying around, everything is fine. If you don't see a difference (you still see the title and links menu on this page), I'm happy.

Okay, while I was at it, I did change the Pictures section on Jambalaya, which is where most of the hours went. I rearranged a couple of subdirectories and added a thumbnail page to every Pictures section except the latest (which I don't plan to touch, since it's a work in progress).

That was about the biggest news in my little world today. Work has gone well this week. Yesterday, I was kept pretty busy. To summarize 2 e-mails that I got on Monday: (1) proofread this 70-page document by noon tomorrow, (2) proofread this 80-page document by 5:00 PM tomorrow. So, that kept me busy.

I hope that the guy wasn't using such a tight deadline in the hopes of limiting my feedback and making his revision job easy. I tend to be rather thorough, especially when somebody is trying to describe the project for which I'm in charge.

Today, on the other hand, was super slack. I found things to do; but it was all at my own pace . . . no deadlines, no pressure. Actually, today was the release date for our product, so it was too late for any changes, anyway. We had a team get-together in the afternoon, the highlight of which was the cake. Oh, and I was also happy to reaffirm that I remain the freakiest looking person in the whole team. Proper!

Speaking of work, I'm really expecting some big changes soon, now that the release date has passed and a lot of things have wrapped up. I can't say too much here right now; other than to repeat that I anticipate big changes.

It'll be interesting, at any rate :)

J.

[prev] -131- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]