Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-11-18 - 2:38

Feast of maximum occupancy

So, you know how every week I say I'm going to take a day off to make up for working a holiday and then I have to change my mind at the last minute? Well, today I finally made up for Labour Day. (Woohoo!)

I have to say that it was rather productive for a day off. I managed to clean the place a little bit, haul a year's worth of rolled-up change to the bank (190 bucks), and I broke down and spent a few minutes doing something for work.

I also spent a little while organizing everything on my computer. When I saw the little message "Primary hard disk fail" on bootup the other day, I realized that I'd be rather annoyed if I lost all the pictures on my computer, not to mention my home page, which I just moved on there. (Nothing else would be difficult to replace, except for maybe my Kyodai high scores.) So I think I'll burn off a backup of everything, just to be safe.

Besides productivity, the other notable fact of today was a distinct lack of people. Maneesh is gone for the weekend and the other roommates were gone most of the night, so it was pretty quiet. That's not so bad once in a while, though. I didn't mind spending some more time playing around on the guitar and reading.

The tentative plan for tomorrow is to get downtown to see Requiem for a Dream. We'll see if that works out. I will definitely be seeing that movie in the near future, though. My only other plan this weekend is to finally look into securing a ticket home for Christmas.

It's cool to think that I still have the whole weekend free. Yay for days off! Oh, and I think that I already know when I'll be taking a day off to make up for working Thanksgiving: word is that PJ Harvey will be playing Toronto on December 1st! Sweet! I'm getting my hopes up for squeezing one more excellent concert into what has been a great year for live music.

J.

[prev] -132- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]