Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-01-19 - 1:08

Boss, are you slacking?

Not too much is new and exciting these days. I keep sleeping in and staying up late, which is predictable. Maybe when I do get around to finding a job, I should get something that starts at the crack of noon.

I will actually have to wake up a bit earlier tomorrow, since one of the guys from work set up a meeting for me with yet another U.S. company looking to set up shop in Ottawa. It sounds interesting; so we'll see how it goes tomorrow. At least somebody is looking out for me . . . that's more effort than I've put into finding a job so far.

Mostly I've just been taking it easy with the roommates, reading some cool books, and playing a lot of FF IX. That's actually one of the few video games that I've gotten into in ages. Even though we have both PlayStations in the house and I still have my N64, I don't really use any of them very often. It's a far cry from the days when Damien and I would be happy if we could squeeze together three bucks to rent Rock and Roll Racing for the SNES. Heh.

Reading and playing games . . . it's a hard ol' life. I've also been trying to get a hold of Greg, with no success. Hopefully, I can plan a weekend trip to give him a hard time. He needs somebody to pick on him. I'm not sure what else I'll end up doing with my time off. It depends on how long I extend my break.

Hmm . . . sometimes I remind myself of my brother John. "Yeah, I quit my job. I'll get back to work sometime. I'll wait 'til the Olympics are over, at least." Well, he made it back by December. Heh.

Still slacking,
J.

[prev] -167- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]