Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-01-22 - 1:24

Tally-ho

Hey, a link from Jennie's page and someone signed my guestbook . . . hot times in Diaryland or what? Heh.

Today was another fairly quiet one. Well, maybe quiet isn't the right word, since every time that the rest of the crew took off, I had the stereo cranking . . . It just felt like a day for loud, aggressive music. You know, a jumping over the furniture, singing along to Revelation kind of day.

The apartment will be a bit quieter for a while, since Aaron is off to England for a week. Usually, I'd be up yakking to him late on a Sunday night. Hopefully, once I get my job settled, I'll be flying somewhere for a week, too. We'll see how it goes.

For once, I think that I missed the boat on concert tickets. It looks like A Perfect Circle sold out the Toronto show. I'll have to give this one some thought. As in, "Hmm . . . do I go to Toronto in the hopes of picking up tickets from a scalper?"

Well, I said that it was a quiet day and this feeble attempt at an entry proves it. I'd say that it's time for me to stop writing and go back to the Violent Femmes.

J.

[prev] -169- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]