Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-01-23 - 3:17

Kayak races down Wisconsin Ave.

It was yet another day of low productivity, unless you count my progress in FF IX. Tomorrow, for a change, I actually do plan on taking care of some business. I'm heading downtown to fill out the forms for a passport and a provincial health card.

The passport is only because I expect to do some travelling in the near future, wherever the destination may turn out to be; it's not for any particular trip. As for the health card . . . well, yeah, I have been living in this province for just over a year, actually. So, yeah, I should've had one made ages ago. But I didn't get sick, so there! Besides, it's not exactly convenient for me to get downtown before 5:00 on a weekday. Or at least it wasn't while I was working . . . which is why I'm taking care of it now.

I have this idea in my head lately. I've been thinking that it would be very cool to see Henry Rollins doing a spoken word gig in Chicago on his 40th birthday. I'm tempted to make it happen. It's sold out; but I've never seen a show for which somebody couldn't buy tickets from a scalper outside the club, if he has the money.

Maybe Sheldon would even have a spot for me to crash; although I might feel weird asking, since we don't exactly keep in touch. (I have two friends that I actually exchange regular e-mails with; and after that, I'm sketchy. Even Stefan and I, who have been friends since we were five, send maybe five e-mails each a year.)

Nick told me tonight that he assumes that I'll be going, because every time that I say I'm thinking about doing something like that, I've actually already decided. That's an exaggeration; but I'm happier with that impression than I would be if he said that I never came through on these things. Then again, I think that Neubaten was the best example that I set, and Nikolai was around for that.

We shall see. Despite the opinion of the house, my mind is not made up yet. Who knows? Maybe I'll be cranking away at a new job by then (although that might not prevent me from going). So, no promises, and nobody gets to laugh at me when I'm sitting in this silly townhouse on 2.13.01 . . . but is is a cool idea.

J.

[prev] -170- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]