Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-01-26 - 1:33

Mandatory waiting period

I had a job interview today. Ehh. If I was them, I wouldn't hire me; but then, I don't really want that job, anyway. While I was out, I managed to get the paperwork taken care of for my health card, though. And I'll restrain myself from complaining about bus drivers who lollygag at the mall when I have appoinments for which I'd actually like to be on time. Grumble.

My California trip got pushed back to next weekend, which is good and bad. On the bad side, I'm going to have to skip out on the Everlast concert. However, the extra time gives me a better chance to make some plans for the trip. I expect that I'll see Liam, Tayze, and Joe; and maybe I can get together with Mandeep some night. I hope to have some fun while I'm there and come back with a job.

In the meantime, I guess that I have little on the go. I have another job interview Wednesday morning; and, apart from that, I have no real plans. I guess that it'll be more sleeping in, reading Bukowski, listening to tunes (the last Takako Minekawa discs that I picked up are excellent), and chilling with the roommates, when they're around. I can live with that.

Actually, though, I wish I was flying down this weekend, since I'm really psyched for the trip and I'd really love to commit to a kick ass job. I know that I said that I was in no rush for a job; but now that it feels close, I want to hammer down.

Next weekend, though, next weekend.

J.

[prev] -173- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]