Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-05-05 - 1:29

Domesticity

After living here for more than a year, I broke down and bought sheets that actually fit my bed. (Well, to be technical, I exaggerate slightly. The old sheets, while rather threadbare, did fit; but the comforter certainly did not.) While I was at it, I even cleaned my room; so it looks better than it has since I moved in. That's fairly productive, for me.

Not too much has been on the go. Work has been taking up time again. It's good to be back at it; but some of the issues that are holding us back are becoming increasingly frustrating. In other words, the delay in setting up the office is getting painful. I'm doing what I can, though.

I finally had one of my old CD orders arrive today, highlighted by the Cornelius album Fantasma. That's going to require a few more listens before I can absorb it all; but I definitely like it.

I also got a ticket for the Nashville Pussy concert, although I still need to talk to Colin to find out if he wants to go.

Working away from home again has reintroduced me to sleep deficiency. I don't know why I'm stuck on this schedule, though. Last night, I stayed up past 2:00, doing nothing and feeling restless. I really felt like I wanted to be on the go again.

My recent travelling has me unsatisfied with simply staying put with no plans to get in motion. Maybe I need to find somewhere to fly for the Victoria Day long weekend. I have thoughts of visiting Aaron in Houston sometime, for sure; but I also want to see something else. Maybe inspiration will strike me.

Or I could just sit on my ass and listen to Cornelius and Buffalo Daughter . . . it could go either way.

J.

[prev] -231- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]