Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-05-06 - 1:37

Toronto

I'm starting to get worried that the Maple Leafs could actually get by the Devils and continue through to the finals. Terrible. I'd say that there were some choochy calls in tonight's game, though.

In the first round, I mostly paid attention to Dallas vs. Edmonton (two teams I like) and Ottawa vs. Toronto (a lesser of two evils deal). This round, I've been remembering what it's like to really get into a series, since the Devils are my favourite remaining team and the Leafs are my most hated.

(Did I mention that my mother and my brother John are Toronto fans? Actually, I ended a conversation with John the other night by saying "Go Devils," to which he quickly replied "Go to hell." Heheh.)

I'm also looking forward to seeing the Raptors get demolished by the Sixers. I should move to Toronto just so I can go to the games for every sport going and cheer for the other team.

As I mentioned before, I will be heading to Toronto for Moby's Area: One tour in July. I picked up four tickets today, covering Aaron, Loralei, Nick, and myself. I may even come up with some more people to go to the concert. That'll certainly be a fun time. I'm really looking forward to seeing The Roots again, after attending their killer set at last summer's Fresh Fest; and I'm sure that Moby will have the crowd going.

Little else was on the go today. I tried to learn some more Leonard Cohen on guitar and I curled up in the sunshine and read most of the remainder of Soldiers Live. Fairly slack, I know, but there's only so much to get done when you wake up after the crack of noon.

Oh yes . . . my other highlight today was hearing from Oak who told me that he showed his mother the pictures he took home with him and she said I looked like a criminal. Heheh. I'll give the credit to my satanic goatee. Maybe I'll let it grow for the rest of the summer . . .

J.

[prev] -232- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]