Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-05-07 - 2:13

And wonder why

Well, after staying up last night reading and refusing to get out of bed today until I was done, I finished Water Sleeps. I have to say that I was very impressed with how Glen Cook resolved the long running storylines; but it was somewhat of a bittersweet wrap-up. I think that I first read the trilogy that started this series when I was in high school, so it was kind of sad to see it all come to an end.

I'll still say that the Black Company series ranks as possibly my favourite. I'm hoping that Glen Cook turns back to his Garrett, P.I. series, which is more lighthearted, but equally well written.

Sunday afternoon also seemed like the ideal time to watch Seven Samurai, which I picked up on DVD a while back. I didn't know exactly what to expect from this movie, but I'm happy to say that it lived up to its stellar reputation. Nick and I each enjoyed it a lot.

Not too much else was up today. I returned to my traditional Sunday night spaghetti for the first time in ages. Mmmm. Since then, I spent most of the night yakking with Jian, which is a good thing. Maybe I'll get her to join the Moby plan for July, as well.

J.

[prev] -233- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]