Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-09-05 - 1:17

Rock the casbah like a hurricane

More good news in the world of music. I found out today that Fugazi has a new CD and single coming out in October. Very cool. I'd love the chance to see the band live again. Their '98 appearance in Halifax was one of the best performances that I've ever seen a band deliver.

But that's not even the big musical news for the day . . . I found out that the man, the myth, Wesley "Rock over London, Rock on Chicago" Willis himself is in Ottawa this Friday! Rock Saddam Hussein's ass to Russia! Scream, Dracula, scream!

Half the fun will be checking out the rest of the crowd to see what kind of people will show up for a Wesley Willis concert. It should be quite the scene. Here's hoping that he plays my favourite, "They Threw Me Out of Church." The line, "I called one of the deacons a motherfucker" gets me every time.

Nothing else today topped that news. Work was fairly interesting. Things are definitely busy and there's a bit more pressure lately. I think that it's all coming together well, though.

So, Friday night is the start of what should be eight concerts in a month. Life is good.

J.

[prev] -310- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]