Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-09-26 - 1:04

Ree-cyy-cliing?

Here's something that I forgot to complain about last night: somebody stole our recycling box again! I put it out on Sunday night, went to bring it in after work on Monday and it was "file under 'R' for arrivederci." You'd think that environmentalists would be nicer people. Maybe it was somebody who just wanted a big plastic box for non-recycling purposes.

Work went very well today. That job is definitely a lot of fun and it's even better when things progress as smoothly as they did today.

I chatted with the family a bit these last couple of days. It sounds like all is going well. I wanted to tell my brother that I caught Buck 65 in concert again, since he was the one who got me into Buck in the first place, but he had already heard. I guess that Iain (part of Buck's management team and the guy who drove me home on New Year's Eve) must have spotted my name on the Buck 65 message board.

I'd say that I'm all caught up, family-wise, since I was also talking to my other brother shortly after his birthday. I'd like to go see him again, but it'll be next year at the earliest. Since I don't ski, I have no interest in hitting Banff in the winter. Maybe next summer I'll go back and try to scramble my way up one of the wimpier mountains.

I don't know what I'm up to as far as travelling goes. I have a couple of weeks vacation, but there hasn't been a real chance to use them. Since it took so long getting the new office set up, I haven't felt able to split once we finally got rolling. Maybe after I wrap up the project I'm on now, I'll think about something; but I'll probably end up staying put until Christmas.

The only short trip that I'm considering is heading to Rochester in November to catch Rollins Band. Apparently (i.e., according to MapQuest), it's about a five hour drive. Since it's a Saturday show, maybe I could convince someone to make it a weekend road trip. If not, perhaps I'll fly solo. The schedule didn't work out for me on the rest of the tour, but I'd be psyched to catch Rollins again. We'll see if I can talk anybody into the idea.

Now that I've looked into the details a bit more, I'm getting excited for that plan. I have a new mission.

J.

[prev] -326- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]