Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-11-04 - 2:22

Dark, but not moody

So goes another day, lost to DAoC. That was pretty much all that I did again today, apart from extending my suppertime break to include another short stint with the guitar. I had to remind myself how to play "American Jesus." Not that I've ever had that one down very well, but I'm trying to add something to my list of songs I can half-fake.

I'm still enjoying Dark Age--perhaps too much; but it was fun to goof off for the day, playing online with Aaron and Greg and Kelly.

Tomorrow, I should at least clean up a little bit. The two stacks of CDs by my blaster probably add up to about 50 CDs now, so I should at least put those away. I've had a few discs in heavy rotation while I've been playing the game. Josh Martinez, Sage Francis, and Atmosphere have figured prominently. Tonight it was mostly Nick Cave and Barry Adamson. Oh, and my one mix tape, which recently inspired me to order a few CDs.

Oh yes, it's good to see that baseball's most evil team lost tonight. One more thumping like that and I'll be happy.

J.

[prev] -349- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]