Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-11-08 - 1:23

That's because it was a back tooth, Hank

I picked up my latest CD shipment today. (The girl working at the post office lately is very cute, by the way.) This order was the first to be influenced by your mix tape, since I picked up Pinback and Sean Na Na, as well as Anita Lane's new disc. I haven't had a chance to absorb all of the music yet; but I've given Pinback a few listens and found it very nice.

(Continuing my monologue to you: As long as you don't move, I may take advantage of that return address to make you a mix of my own someday. Of course, it will be a battle of my usual good intentions versus my even-more-usual tendency to procrastinate, so don't start counting the days or anything.)

Today's most noteworthy event happened while I was eating a surprisingly crunchy Starburst Fruit Chew. I quickly discovered that the crunch was the piece of filler material that I had placed in my chipped front tooth many years ago. D'oh! I guess that I should get established with a dentist here and see if they can do something about the chip that is again missing from my tooth.

Other than that, it has been a fairly standard couple of days. Working, playing around on the computer, catching up on some e-mails . . . the usual. I did manage to find the bus schedule that I needed to plan my trip to Montreal on Saturday. (Yes, it turned out to be a solo trip.) Apparently, the last bus back from Montreal is at midnight, which leaves me uncertain whether I can catch the Slayer concert and make it back on the same night. It'll be interesting to see if that works.

J.

[prev] -352- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]