Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-11-09 - 1:25

Deuxi�me partie

More good news on the concert front. The Dears, who wrap up their supporting stint with Sloan very shortly, are following that tour with a headlining run that brings them back to Ottawa in December. So, I'll be seeing Canada's best band for the fourth time this year, and for the second time as headliners. Very cool.

Not too much else is new. Honestly, I'd say that my most fun this week has been arguing on the Blast Furnace message board. Usually, I just take whatever people are arguing about and post appropriate Simpsons quotes, which several people seem to get a kick out of.

This week, I ended my comical feud with the board regular who I find the most amusing. The word is that he said that I'm the only one on there he fears arguing with, because I can form reasonable arguments, instead of just dumb insults. He even logged in to DAoC two nights ago to say hi. Heh.

Probably my most fun lately was arguing with someone who was posting some homophobic crap. He started out blustery until I ripped him apart; then he settled down and tried to form actual arguments. Although I've had to ignore his belief statements, I think that I have successfully destroyed every attempt that he made to paint his beliefs as logical.

As a sample reaction to illustrate the fun I am having, somebody told me tonight on another thread that I am "one sick person" who is "just plain gross and in need of serious mental attention." With public adoration like that, how could I not be encouraged to post?

One more day of work and then it's off to Montreal on Saturday. No complaints here.

J.

[prev] -353- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]