Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-11-21 - 1:50

I'm just doing what I can

It's been a couple of days without an entry, since I am as slack as ever. Sunday went according to plan: I slept in, watched the football game, and went in to work for about four hours. The game was a let-down. The Tabbies lost, which scraps my Grey Cup plans.

Work went better on Sunday. I brought in some CDs--Neubauten, Buck, Anita Lane--and finished what I wanted to finish. The project that I'm working on now is larger in scope than what the boss envisioned when he gave it to me. That concerns me sometimes, since I wonder if the payoff will be worth the effort that I have had to put into it. I don't want to look like I'm not producing something valuable enough to justify my time.

On the other hand, I know that I have learned a lot from working on it, which should apply to my next projects, so I think that it was worthwhile in that regard. I've been somewhat frustrated by the scope of the work sometimes; but the end is near and I think that I can say that I've come through with something that was well done.

(Yes, I'm still very vague when I talk about work; but that comes from noticing traffic on this site from within the company, both while I was at my old job and since I started my current one.)

The past couple of days, work has been back to normal, with the boss being back. Last night, for some reason, I crashed very early. My day consisted of working, getting groceries, having supper, and falling asleep. (Hence the lack of journal updates.) Perhaps that was my body's response to not receiving its recommended dosage of sleep on the weekend.

Today was also routine, although without excessive sleep. I played around on the electric guitar for a while tonight; and had fun trying to learn some new things.

J.

[prev] -361- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]