Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-02-04 - 2:01

Figure of fun

It was another fairly enjoyable weekend. On Saturday, it actually felt like winter for a change, so I decided to stay in. I was hoping that Flett could come over and bring his guitar; but he was out of commission with the flu. Since everybody else was away here, though, I hauled out my electric, anyway, and took advantage of a good opportunity to make noise. Cranking up the amp and taking a reasonable stab at making music is a blast.

The rest of the day was mainly spent hanging with the roomies, playing some more Dark Age, and continuing to sort through my latest batch of CDs. Regarding the last pursuit, my current observation is that a Pinback CD is a beautiful thing.

Today was my now regular Sunday gathering at Greg and Kelly's place, with Don, Chad, and Steve also along. I definitely had a lot of fun spending most of the day there. It's something to look forward to every week now.

Thinking it over, the majority of my free time is spent playing games and/or listening to music, with occasional stints playing guitar or curled up with a book. Add in the fact that I manage to catch a concert every two or three weeks, on average, and life is looking good. And that's without even mentioning that whether I'm at home or work, I'm spending the day with some very cool people.

Honestly, although I can't say that I haven't been happier in my life, I can say that I'm having at least as much fun now as I ever have. That assessment isn't one that I'd usually consider as I'm passing through my days; but it is a cool thought.

J.

[prev] -398- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]