Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-02-06 - 2:16

That's nice chopping

Work yesterday was 10:00 AM to 9:30 PM and was followed by a necessary trip for groceries. It wasn't unenjoyable sticking around and getting something done; but it's still a burn-out.

Today, I broke the mythical 10:00 barrier for the first time in recent memory, getting in to work by 9:45. (To be technical, it was an assisted victory, since Aaron took pity on me given the cold weather and drove me in; but I would have had the record in any event.) It was another busy day; but at least I was home before 7:00.

At least work has been interesting for me; but there's no getting around the fact that it leaves me zonked and with little to recount here.

To compensate for a lack of excitement, I'll provide a link to my new favourite online comic: Chopping Block. You'll thank me.

J.

[prev] -399- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]